Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Blog Fermé.
26 décembre 2007

Ark, ark, ark o_o *dé-gou-tée*

"When Homosexuality Hits Home
I was devastated by the news my son is gay. But God isn't finished with him—or me—yet.
Shirley A. Rorvik

Tim sobbed, unable to speak. After a few moments I said, "I'll call you tomorrow. I love you, Tim." Sorrow filled my heart as I hung up.

Over the next few weeks, we talked on the phone or through letters. I needed answers. "Tim, why? Was it the war? Did something happen over there? Or when you were little?"

Eventually, he opened up. "Remember the older boy in my third grade class? The bully?" Tim said. "Well, he cornered me one day after school--" his voice broke. "After that, he told everyone I was a fag. Nobody wanted to be around me."

He told me of a couple more childhood incidents when older boys had threatened or bribed him into cooperating with their sexual indulgences. Then came another shock.

"Did I ever tell you about the time Dad took me to a gay community in Massachusetts right before I joined the Marines?"

The phone turned to lead in my hand. "No," I whispered.

"It was a business trip. When the business was done, that's where we went, to a town on Cape Cod. It's a gay community." He paused. "Well, maybe you didn't know. You guys weren't divorced yet, but Dad had moved out."

As Tim described the incident, it became clear his father had been to this place before. My heart raced. "Did anything happen? I mean--"

"No, Mom, nothing happened. Dad wanted to go to this gay bar. He laughed and joked with these guys. I kept my eyes glued to the TV and didn't talk to anybody. I didn't know what to do. I just wanted to die." Bitterness laced his words. "I don't think I've ever come so close to hating him."

I recalled other business trips when Tim was nine or ten. At the time, I was pleased my husband was spending time with this younger son. Did something happen then? I tried to question Tim, but he refused to talk about it. He didn't remember. He thought he'd had a happy childhood. I let it go.

As the weeks went by, I felt ashamed and afraid. My prayers seemed inadequate. Desperate, I called my dear friend Dory, a nurse. Her nonjudgmental, no-nonsense voice offered strength. She told me about Barbara Johnson's book, Where Does a Mother Go to Resign? I read it and called Barbara. This dynamic woman shared hope, encouragement, and the names of two other women in similar circumstances. I wasn't alone.

I learned about Exodus International, a worldwide Christian ministry dedicated to helping men and women who want to overcome homosexuality and turn to Christ. From Exodus, I received the names of two Christian men in San Diego who had renounced homosexuality and were available to counsel others. Excited, I called Tim with the good news, convinced he would grab this opportunity to be free from bondage. I was wrong. He said he wasn't in bondage. He didn't want to be free from homosexuality. He said he was born this way, and Jesus knew.

How could he be so deceived? From the beginning, I'd taught him about Jesus, whom he had invited into his life at the age of five.

Through the years, I'd had no inkling something was wrong. Did Tim ever hint at trouble? Did I really listen? Were there dark secrets in our household? I don't know.

After Tim's letter in 1992, I regarded my adult son as a victim. "They" had caught and trapped him. "They" were faceless, nameless, evil people. Homosexuals. Enemies."


Je suis DÉGOUTÉE o_o
Sérieusement, rendu là, j'appelle ça être RE-TAR-DÉ o_o;;;
Ça m'écoeure tellement le monde de même ! Renoncer à être soi-même pour Dieu ? BULLSHIT !
Comme Yan à dit, c'est comme faker de pas être gay pour Dieu... C'est être con en ostie !
Ça me frustre le monde constipés du cerveau comme ça, comme dirait Shin o_o....
Ça m'écoeure, ça m'écoeure ! O_O Dire qu'en fucking 2007, presque 2008, y,a du monde qui pense encore de même !
De toute façon, c'est quoi croire en Dieu en 2007 ? Y'a encore des, excusez-moi, mais attardé qui pensent encore sérieusement que le monde a été fait en 6 jours et que "Dieu" a pris repos le 7ième ? Que Moïse a séparé l'eau en deux pour pouvoir passer je me rappelle plus pour aller où ? Que "Dieu" a pris une côte d'Adam pour créer Ève ? Que ces deux-là ont réussis à eux deux à créer les 6 milliards de tatas qu'on est ? Qu'y a l'autre serpent qui a dit à Ève de prendre la pomme pour la faire manger à Adam et que c'est pour ça que les hommes ont une pomme d'Adam parce que l'autre moron s'est étouffé avec et que c'est aussi pour ça qu'il y a le péché et l'enfer ? D'ailleurs, comment se fait-il que le "Diable" soit toujours représenté comme étant laid et cornu sur les images ? Si y est capable de charmer tout le monde et de faire tomber tout le monde dans le panneau, ne devrait-il pas être beau et charismatique ? Et s'il n'y a qu'un "Dieu", alors pourquoi y a-t-il d'autres religions toutes aussi ridicules les unes que les autres ? Pourquoi est-ce que tous ces autres dieux "existent"-ils pour d'autres s'il n'y a qu'un seul Dieu ? Quelqu'un peut-il m'expliquer pourquoi c'est mal pour "Dieu" d'être homo ? Parce que les gays et lesbiennes ne peuvent pas se reproduire ? Alors, comme ça, vous trouvez qu'on est pas assez de tawouin sur terre ? Et pis pourquoi le "point G" des gars s'trouve dans leur cul, alors (mwarf, ça devient cru...) ? J'entends déjà les "oui, mais de toute façon, ce plaisir-là est punissable en enfer".... C'est con, c'est con, c'est CON !!! Qu'est-ce qu'il y a de si réconfortant dans une religion si on peut rien faire librement sans avoir peur d'être châtié ? Et pis j'vais m'arrêter là et retourner dans ma bulle de pro-gay que sont Schwarz Stein o_o !!!!!!!!!! <333

Publicité
Commentaires
T
Quelqu'un peut m'expliquer POURQUOI ?! on m'a écrit en arabe ? ;;;;;;>_>
S
جيد جدا
T
C'était un lien sur myspace oO....
V
c'est une nazie la nana ou quoi ? c'est quoi son problème putain ? je suis pas entièrement d'accord avec toi sur le problème de la religion, c'est pas tout au premier degré bien sûr, et ça fait toujours de jolies histoires à raconter aux enfants avant de dormir... mais ce qu'elle dit c'est... inconcevable, je sais pas, j'arrive pas à comprendre sa réaction... elle prend ça comme une maladie, c'est vraiment nawak....je comprend qu'on n'aime pas les homosexuels, mais de là à réagir comme ça.... enfin bref, ça me révolte les gens de ce genre.... c'est puéril comme réfléxion, j'ai pas d'autres mots là..... <br /> <br /> t'as trouvé ça où ???
T
HAHA XDDD non t'es pas la seule XD
Publicité
Albums Photos
Newsletter
Derniers commentaires
Archives
Publicité